Knowing YOUR Body

 

 

Image

Photo Credit

Everyone wants to know the perfect diet plan, the magical food formula that is finally going to help them lose weight and get the body that they have always wanted. ESPECIALLY us as teens. We see pictures in magazines, on TV, and in movies, and we think to ourselves, THAT is what I want to look like. What do they do, and how can I do it too?

Well they have trainers, chefs, coaches, and surgeons. So lets get that on the table right now. However, there is one thing that they do that we can do to and that is to know what our body needs.

Every body is unique, which means that one diet plan may work wonders for your friend, and then you try it and it doesn’t do anything. What we have to do is figure out what works for our individual body, metabolism, and schedule. Now there are guidelines, like don’t eat fast foods and processed foods. that’s more common sense, but when it comes to truly getting your body the nutrients that it needs, that’s a whole other story.

Now I know that this information can be disappointing. Either you were expecting me to tell you the secret formula or you have heard this said over and over a million times. But let me tell you, from personal experience trying tons of diets and fads, they do. not. work. You absolutely HAVE to know what your body needs! 

One thing that I have personally found is that when I eat a healthy balanced diet, I don’t think about how many grams of fat, etc, and I only eat when I am truly hungry, thats when I do my best. I can’t eat 5 small meals a day otherwise I’ll just end up eating 5 full meals because it looks good. But for you it may be the complete opposite, you may need to eat 5 small meals a day or you can’t focus. See? It’s all individual.

Here is another thing that I want you guys to think of too: Just because your friend can eat whatever they want and not gain an ounce does not mean that they are healthy, or “lucky”.  Eventually all that crap in their food is going to catch up with them. Even if it’s not weight wise, disease wise it will. 

What I really want you to take from this is that if you eat healthy, and in a way that suits you, you will be just fine. I know you have probably heard this before, but from a teen to a teen, it works. Those adults actually know what they are talking about when they say this. Crazy huh?

Keep eating healthy, exercising, and doing things that make YOU happy!

Love You Beautiful!

Sierra

Leave a Reply

