You Are What You Think

Everyone has heard the phrase “You are what you eat” well, I have another scenario… you are what you think.

Your thoughts have a big impact on how you see yourself. They can have a positive effect, or a negative effect. Positive thoughts boost your self confidence, allow you to be comfortable with yourself, and make you beautiful inside and out. Negative thoughts, however, tear you down, make you self conscious, and they don’t allow to show your maximum beauty.

I was one go the negative thoughts people. On a daily basis I would wake up and be afraid to look in the mirror, go shopping, and hang out with my friends because I thought I was big. Almost every second of everyday I was telling myself I was to big. And guess what? I was. Then I had a wake up call. I convinced myself I was so ugly that people were starting to think I was. I decided to change my thoughts around, and told myself that I was beautiful more than I told myself I was big. And guess what? I wasn’t big anymore. Once I convinced myself I was beautiful, I was.

If you tell yourself you are something so many times, you become that word. You trick your mind into thinking it is something, and your body reacts to that. So pick a word that empowers you to be beautiful. It could be amazing, powerful, pretty, beautiful, strong, whatever really resonates with you. Pick a word, and say it to yourself all day. After a while you will become that because… well… YOU ARE WHAT YOU THINK!

Leave a Reply

