Zumba… Dance Your Way To Your Best Body

 

 

 

 

Photo Credit

Ok guys, I just got back from my first Zumba class at my local gym and let me tell you…. ITS AWESOME!

I am so used to doing things like running, cross training, yoga, and pilates, but Zumba was so fun! It was like having a huge dance party and breaking a sweat. All my worries went away and the only thing I was thinking about was how my body was moving with the music.

For those of you who don’t know what Zumba is, here is a simple explanation: Zumba is, more or less, ancient african dances mixed with some more modern dance moves. Your teacher is really the one who controls how modern it is. Personally, I liked the salsa type music, it was awesome!

The best part of it was that I didn’t even notice I was working out, I was just having fun which is the way that it is really supposed to be. If any of yo out there are getting sick of running, swimming, or just doing the same thing every day, I really encourage you to go and try a Zumba class at your gym, they will most likely have one. And, if you nervous to go by yourself, invite a big group of friends to go with you, bonding time plus getting a nice bod time!

 

Let me know how you like the class by commenting, or tweeting me at SGoldstein 33. Also don’t forget to keep watching my YouTube channel, YogaCrossTeens!

Leave a Reply

