The Real Reason To Be Healthy

When I first started out on my journey, I ate healthy and worked out because I wanted to look good. No matter how hard I tried, I never got to where I wanted to be. It made me frustrated, sad, and really angry that I was working hard and wasn’t getting results. Then, I started thinking about the other reasons to eat healthy and exercise…

A healthy lifestyle isn’t just about looking good, its about feeling good. You can have “the body you have always wanted” but if you don’t make permanent healthy lifestyle changes you will never truly life up to your full potential. Here are some outcomes that come out of practicing a healthy lifestyle:

  • Increased Energy
  • Happiness
  • Inspiration
  • Knowledge
  • Curiosity
  • Healthy Body
  • Healthy Mind
  • Healthy Spirit
  • Better relationships
  • The body you have always wanted

Yes you get the body you have always wanted by having a healthy lifestyle, but that should not be your main reason to travel down the path. It is simply a perk of a healthy body. Here is a mantra that I tell myself on a daily basis to keep me motivated and on track for the right reasons:

“By giving your body what it needs, it will rid itself of what it doesn’t”

It is so true! By feeding your body the right foods, and keeping it active, you will get the body you have always wanted, and in a healthy and loving way. So, really think about why you are being healthy, and make sure it is for the right reasons.

MAke sure to follow me on twitter at SGoldstein33 and my other blogs, in2outbeauty.wordpress.com preschool.posterous.com and by Youtube channel YogaCrossTeens for more tips and strategies to get you healthy!

Please email me at sierragoldstein@gmail.com if you have any questions, need guidance, or want to exchange stories!

Leave a Reply

